top of page

Shooting in Ottawa, Vanier

October 16th 2015 (2 days after my birthday) I'm sitting in my office working on a few projects, when I suddenly hear a storm of police sirens just outside my window. I lean over to look out my window and see about 8 police cruisers and unmarked/undercover cars surrounding the whole block. Yellow tape blocking the whole corner and intersection of Montreal road and Cantin street. It looked quite serious, so I grabbed my video camera and went outside to capture some footage of the event. (The incident happened across the street from the building I work in)

Not knowing exactly what was going on, I did what a normal person would do and asked one of the police officers what had happened, and of course I was disrespectfully told to mind my own business...so I did!! But I kept my video camera rolling and captured as much footage as I could get.

When I got home that evening, I reviewed all the footage I took of the event. And seeing all the police officers, investigators, yellow tape and unmarked cars, for some reason reminded me of the TV show CSI. Now, if you're like me and love video editing as much as I do, my first instinct was to click open my Sony Vegas video program and start piecing together some of the footage I captured....and the outcome is THIS video. Feel free to leave a comment on the video. SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube channel and don't forget to watch the video in high definition for better results. Enjoy!! :)

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page