top of page

How to install Fonts for Photoshop

CorelDRAW 3.0 (click picture)

Do you remember your very first computer drawing or design? I do!! It wasn't much. In fact, it was some random scribbling I did with the pen tool that turned out to look somewhat of a 4 year old baby drawing. And if you were born before the 90's...I'm sure the name "CorelDRAW 3.0" may ring the bell. It ran on my father's Windows 3.1 computer. It obviously wasn't as modern as today's programs so it didn't have many options to play with. It was a bit boring and being a bit computer illiterate at the time I kind of gave up on it quick.

Little did I know that 10-15 years later I'd be introduced to Photoshop (which by the way, I consider one of the greatest thing invented since computers itself) I started working with Photoshop CS5 and eventually upgraded to CS6 (I know, I need to catch up...but this is mostly for new beginners, where we've all once started from) I remember being on Photoshop everyday studying and figuring out how to master the program. One of my biggest pet peeves was not being able to use different style of fonts other than the cheap default ones already installed on a "beginner" PC. I got fed up (I was a mad PC rookie on a mission) and started Googling for free fonts. Sure enough the first website that popped up was the popular site DaFont.com which I highly recommend to new Photoshop users.

To install fonts, simply follow the steps below:

** My Computer > Master C Drive > Windows > Fonts (paste font in folder...or right click font file and click install) ***

Watch a short tutorial on how to install fonts

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page